College 7s National Championship

2018 Qualifiers

Title Date Winner Location Contact Email
Pac Western 10/14/17 Nevada Reno, NV James Fonda  
Red River 10/14/17 Arkansas Fort Worth, TX TeShay Flowers  
Northwest CRC 10/15/17 Western Washington Bellingham, WA Anton Matschek  
PAC 7s 11/12/17 Arizona Tucson, AZ Scott Stewart  
South Independent 01/21/18 Florida International Kennesaw St, North Florida Rick Cole  
Battle of the Border 04/07/18   Youngstown, NY Brian Battenfeld brian.battenfeld@gmail.com
Southeastern 04/07/18   Knoxville, TN Marty Bradley mbradley@tnconnectcu.org
Mid-Atlantic 04/14/18   Franklin & Marshall Mike Burch michael.john.burch@gmail.com
Heart of America Conference 04/15/18   Lawrence, KS Bill Sexton wsexton@atsu.edu
Chesapeake 04/21/18   Mount St. Mary’s Scott Zavrel scott.zavrel@gmail.com
Big Ten Series 04/28/18   Cottage Grove, Wisconsin Tom Rooney & Nic Tyson rooney@osurugby.com
Liberty 05/05/18   Stony Brook, Rhode Island, Colgate Andrew Gheraldi gheraldi@gmail.com

Women’s* DI & DII

*Additional qualifiers may be added.

Division I
Title Date Location Contact Email
Big Ten Women 04/07/18 Ann Arbor Shaina Warner shainawa@umich.edu
Life University 04/08/18 Marrietta, GA Rosalind Chou rosalind.chou@gmail.com
Rocky Mountain 04/29/18 Colorado Springs, CO Amy Rusert amy.rusert@gmail.com
Varsity 7s Qualifier TBD TBD    
Division II
Title Date Location Contact Email
OU ScissorTail 02/24/18 Norman, OK Michelle Corr roseruck2@gmail.com
Rugby Northeast 04/21/18 Easton, MA Charles Cisco ccisco@smcvt.edu
Life 04/14/18 Marietta, GA Rosalind Chou rosalind.chou@gmail.com
Tri-State 04/22/18 Poughkeepsie, NY Tony Brown rbrown@vassar.edu