College 7s National Championship

2018 Qualifiers

Title Date Winner Location Contact Email
Pac Western 10/14/17   Nevada Reno, NV James Fonda
Red River 10/14/17   Arkansas Fort Worth, TX TeShay Flowers
Northwest CRC 10/15/17   Western Washington Bellingham, WA Anton Matschek
PAC 7s 11/12/17   Arizona Tucson, AZ Scott Stewart
South Independent 01/21/18   Florida International Kennesaw St, North Florida Rick Cole
Battle of the Border 04/07/18   Youngstown, NY Brian Battenfeld brian.battenfeld@gmail.com
Southeastern 04/07/18   Knoxville, TN Marty Bradley mbradley@tnconnectcu.org
Mid-Atlantic 04/28/18   Franklin & Marshall Mike Burch michael.john.burch@gmail.com
Heart of America Conference 04/15/18   Lawrence, KS Bill Sexton wsexton@atsu.edu
Chesapeake 04/21/18   Mount St. Mary’s Scott Zavrel scott.zavrel@gmail.com
Big Ten Series 04/28/18   Cottage Grove, Wisconsin Tom Rooney & Nic Tyson rooney@osurugby.com
Liberty 05/05/18   Stony Brook, Rhode Island, Colgate Andrew Gheraldi gheraldi@gmail.com
Title Date Winner Location Contact Email
Gateway 04/14/18   Kansas City Justin Whitton jwhitton@whittongroup.com
Mid-Atlantic 04/14/18   Lancaster, PA Mike Burch michael.john.burch@gmail.com
Cardinals 04/14/18   Farmville, VA Ben Morgan rvarugby@gmail.com
Southern 04/21/18   Charlotte, NC Michael Miller michael.miller@ushadvisors.com
Rugby Northeast 04/22/18   Colchester, VT Charles Cisco ccisco@smcvt.edu
Tri-State 04/22/18   Poughkeepsie, NY Tony Brown tobrown@vassar.edu
Rocky Mountain 04/28/18   Colorado Springs, CO Ed McKenna emckenna79@hotmail.com
New England Wide 04/28/18   Hartford, CT Ben Murray ben@redgatefarm.org
Deep South 04/28/18   Gretna, LA Matt Austin meaustin@gmail.com
Upper Midwest 7s 05/05/18   Cottage Grove, WI Brad Dufek bradley.dufek@mscdirect.com
Lone Star 05/05/18   TBD Shayne Roberson shayner@hotmail.com

Women’s DI Elite

*Additional qualifiers may be added.

Title Date Winner Location Contact Email
Big Ten Women 04/07/18   Penn State Ann Arbor    
Rocky Mountain 04/29/18   Colorado Springs, CO Amy Rusert amy.rusert@gmail.com
Polar Bear (NIRA) 7s 4/21/18   Brunswick, ME Mary-Beth Mathews mmathews@bowdoin.edu

Women’s Open

*Additional qualifiers may be added.

Title Date Winner Location Contact Email
Rugby Northeast 04/21/18   Easton, MA Charles Cisco ccisco@smcvt.edu
Life/South Independent 04/14/18   Marietta, GA Rosalind Chou rosalind.chou@gmail.com
Tri-State 04/22/18   Poughkeepsie, NY Tony Brown rbrown@vassar.edu